Header for Leadership 2.jpg

Our Leadership & Staff

Meet the leadership team & staff of Camp Boggy Creek.

Meet Our Leadership

Camp became a reality through the vision and dedication of our co-founders, Paul Newman and General H. Norman Schwarzkopf.  Soon after, additional Founders joined them and led a team of committed Board members, compelling them to dream big and the outcome became “Camp Boggy Creek." From their enthusiastic leadership and perseverance, children in Florida have a place for many years to come where their dreams are limitless, their joy is unrestrained and their health challenges take a back seat to the order of the day, to just have FUN!

paul-newman-with-boy.jpg
Schwartzkopf.jpg

Founders

Paul Newman*

New York, NY

Newman.jpg

General H. Norman Schwarzkopf*

Tampa, FL

Schwartzkopf.jpg

Gracia B. Andersen*

The Martin Andersen-Gracia Andersen Foundation, Inc.
Orlando, FL

Anderson.jpg

Betty Campbell*

Elizabeth Turner Campbell Foundation
Franklin, TN

0947-CAMPBELL cropped.jpg
DeGeorges1.jpg

Lawrence J.* & Florence A.* De George

Jupiter, FL

Forstmann.jpg

Theodore J. Forstmann*

New York, NY

0127-GREGGS cropped.jpg

Juanita* & F. Browne* Gregg

Leesburg, FL

David & Francie Horvitz

Ft. Lauderdale, FL

David & Fran new pic.jpg

The Family of Jennifer Masi

Ft. Lauderdale, FL

0127-MASI FAMILY.jpg

Jim* & Jan Moran

Deerfield Beach, FL

Morans cropped.jpg

Bruce O. Rossmeyer*

Ormond Beach, FL

0947-ROSSMEYER FPO copy.jpg

* In Memoriam

Officers

President & CEO

Dan Jurman

Camp Boggy Creek

Eustis, FL

Board Chair

Vice-Chair/Treasurer

Greg Kaiser

Michelle Church

Universal Orlando

Naples, FL

Orlando, FL

Secretary

G. Thomas Ball

Orlando, FL

Community Advocate

Community Advocate

Directors

Lisa Bowman

Chief Nursing Officer
AdventHealth for Children

Orlando, FL

Hugh Durden

Chairman
Alfred I. duPont
Testamentary Trust

Jacksonville, FL

Trish Flynn

Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer 
PGIM Portfolio Advisory

Jupiter, FL

J. Powell Brown

President
Brown & Brown, Inc.

Daytona Beach, FL

Wendy Durden

Community Advocate
Ponte Vedra, FL

Jane E. Diange

Community Advocate
Tampa, FL

Dr. Michael Erhard

Enterprise Vice President & Physician in Chief
Flordia Operations
Nemours Children's Health System

Jacksonville, FL

Roseann Duran

Community Advocate
Jacksonville, FL

Dr. Deise Granado-Villar

Medical Director, VIP Concierge Services & Primary Care Network
Nicklaus Children's Hospital

Miami, FL

Lucia Lopez

Director, Legacy Relations and Archives
The Jim Moran Foundation

Deerfield Beach, FL

Sean Maquire

Market President
Bank of New York Mellon Wealth Management
Tampa, FL

T. Picton Warlow, IV

Chairman & CEO
The Martin Andersen-Gracia Andersen Foundation, Inc.

Orlando, FL

Martha Wyatt

Managing Director
Human Resources
Scotiabank
Brooklyn, NY

Cary D'Ortona

President
Arnold Palmer Children's Hospital

Orlando, FL

To view a list of our Emeritus Board Members, please click here.

Camp Leaders

President & CEO

Dan Jurman

Chief Financial Officer

Leilani Ostarly

Chief Development Officer

Lisa Hicks

Chief Talent Officer

Claudine Simmons

Chief Mission Officer & Camp Director

David Mann

Chief Facilities Officer

Chief Medical Director

Ron Roux

Karen Bringelsen, MD

Nursing Manager

Sheri Brown, RN

Camp Staff

Office of the President and CEO
Dan Jurman, President/CEO, ext. 4656, djurman@campboggycreek.org
Amy Farley, Executive Assistant, ext. 4622, afarley@campboggycreek.org

 

Finance
Leilani Ostarly, Chief Financial Officer, ext. 4627, Lostarly@campboggycreek.org

Susan Jacobs, Office Coordinator/Bookkeeper, ext 4620, WCOffice@campboggycreek.org

Human Resources/Administration
Claudine Simmons, Chief Talent Officer, ext. 4640, csimmons@campboggycreek.org

 

Development
Lisa Hicks, Chief Development Officer, ext 4648, Lhicks@campboggycreek.org
Jacqueline Boykin, Gift Officer, Corporate & Community Relations, ext. 4676, jboykin@campboggycreek.org

Karina Garcia Vazquez, Annual Fund & Data Control, ext. 4634, kvazquez@campboggycreek.org

Darlene Mathisen, Development Coordinator, ext. 4644, dmathisen@campboggycreek.org

Charisa Mims, Senior Manager, Special Events, ext. 4644, cmims@campboggycreek.org

Stephanie Murphy, Development Project Specialist, ext. 4668, smurphy@campboggycreek.org
Wendy Proctor, Major Gift Officer, ext. 4688, wproctor@campboggycreek.org

 

Medical
Karen Bringelsen, MD, FAAP, Chief Medical Director, ext. 4282, drkaren@campboggycreek.org
Sheri Brown, RN, Nurse Manager, ext. 4270, sbrown@campboggycreek.org
Lena Prindle, Camper Recruitment Coordinator, ext. 4276, Lprindle@campboggycreek.org
Susan Lee, MEd, CCLS, Statewide Recruitment Officer, ext. 4641, slee@campboggycreek.org

 

Camp Programs
David Mann, Chief Mission Officer/Camp Director, ext 4231, dmann@campboggycreek.org
Kirstin Cauraugh Youmans, Assistant Camp Director, ext. 4210, kirstin@campboggycreek.org

Sarah Biggers, Program Associate-Activities/Staff Recruitment, ext 4266, sbiggers@campboggycreek.org

Mary Cherry, Associate Volunteer Coordinator, ext. 4293, mcherry@campboggycreek.org
Kimmy Lamborn, Manager, New Program Initiatives/Special Projects, ext. 4235, klamborn@campboggycreek.org 

Kendall Long, Assistant Volunteer Coordinator, ext. 4295, klong@campboggycreek.org

Maddie Martin, Program Associate-Young Adult Programs, ext. 4285, mmartin@campboggycreek.org

Nick Sano, Senior Program Associate, ext. 4267, nsano@campboggycreek.org

 

Facilities 
Ron Roux, Chief Facilities Officer, ext. 4290, rroux@campboggycreek.org
Roberto Banuelas, Maintenance Technician

Brandie Gonzales, Housekeeping

Deseria Keith, Housekeeping
Chris Rosenberger, Lead Maintenance Technician
Melina Santos, Housekeeping

 

Food Services
Julian Tamayo, Food Service Manager, ext. 4247/4248, Dininghall@campboggycreek.org
Jeannine Bettis, Food Services Associate